MINUTES for January 11, 2023 CROOK COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

Meeting minutes are t a complete representation of discussions at the meeting. An audio recording is available from Crook County Community Development at <u>plan@co.crook.or.us</u> or (541) 447-3211.

Crook County Planning Commission Chairperson Warren, called the meeting to order at 4:06 p.m.

The meeting was conducted by WebEx (a call-in service) and in-person at Crook County Annex. Commissioners attending the meeting:

In Person	Via Webex	Commissioner Name	Excused	Unexcused
			Absence	Absence
Х		George Ponte		
Х		Gary Bedortha		
Х		Susan Hermreck		
Х		Laquita Stec		
Х		Les Williamson		
Х		Calvin Walter		
Х		Mike Warren		

The following County staff were present

At Meeting Room	Via Webex	Commissioner Name
Х		Katie McDonald
Х		Hannah Elliott
Х		Will Van Vactor
Х		Brent Bybee
	X	Jennifer Orozco

Parties in Attendance: See sign in sheet

Participating via phone WebEx:

See sign in sheet

Items not on the Agenda

Athan Kramer spoke to the Planning Commission regarding lights on the neighboring property.

Commissioners asked questions of Kramer and staff.

<u>Minutes</u>

- December 14, 2022
- Commissioner Hermreck moved to approve the minutes as corrected.
- Commissioner Stec seconded the motion.

- □ George Ponte Aye
- Gary Bedortha Aye
- □ Susan Hermreck Aye
- □ Laquita Stec Aye
- □ Les Williamson Aye
- □ Calvin Walter Aye
- □ Mike Warren Aye

The motion passed 7-0-0

Items for Consideration

New Commissioner Recognition: Calvin Walter accepted the open Commissioner position.

1. Elections

Commissioner Stec made a motion to nominate Mike Warren for Chair. Commissioner Hermreck seconded the motion.

- George Ponte Aye
- Gary Bedortha Aye
- □ Susan Hermreck Aye
- □ Laquita Stec Aye
- □ Les Williamson Aye
- □ Calvin Walter Aye
- □ Mike Warren –

The motion passed 6-0-0

Commissioner Bedortha made a motion to nominate Les Williamson for Vicechair. Commissioner Hermreck seconded the motion.

- □ George Ponte Aye
- Gary Bedortha Aye
- □ Susan Hermreck Aye
- □ Laquita Stec Aye
- □ Les Williamson –
- □ Calvin Walter Aye
- □ Mike Warren Aye

The motion passed 6-0-0

- 2. 2022 Year in Review Review of Planning applications 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019 reports
- 2023 Work Plan
 Staff provided review of the draft work plan.
 Commissioners asked questions regarding specific items on the draft work plan.

 2023 Decision List Staff provided review of the draft decision list. Commissioners had no questions.

Commissioner Stec made a motion accept the 2023 Workplan as discussed tonight. Commissioner Hermreck seconded the motion.

- □ George Ponte Aye
- □ Gary Bedortha Aye
- □ Susan Hermreck Aye
- □ Laquita Stec Aye
- □ Les Williamson Aye
- □ Calvin Walter Aye
- □ Mike Warren Aye

The motion passed 7-0-0

Commissioner Stec made a motion accept the 2023 Decision List as presented. Commissioner Hermreck seconded the motion.

- □ George Ponte Aye
- □ Gary Bedortha Aye
- □ Susan Hermreck Aye
- □ Laquita Stec Aye
- □ Les Williamson Aye
- □ Calvin Walter Aye
- □ Mike Warren Aye

The motion passed 7-0-0

Staff provided Community Development updates and upcoming hearings.

Commissioner Hermreck moved to adjourn the meeting.

- Commissioner Stec seconded.
 - George Ponte Aye
 - □ Gary Bedortha Aye
 - □ Susan Hermreck Aye
 - Laquita Stec Aye
 - □ Les Williamson Aye
 - □ Calvin Walter Aye
 - □ Mike Warren Aye

The motion passed 7-0-0