CROOK COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING 6/22/2022

Meeting minutes are not a complete representation of discussions at the meeting. An audio recording is available from Crook County Community Development at plan@co.crook.or.us or (541) 447-3211.

Crook County Planning Commission Chairperson Michael Warren called the meeting to order at 4:03 p.m. The meeting was conducted by WebEx (a call-in service) and in-person at the Crook County meeting room. Commissioners attending the meeting in person were Gary Bedortha, Laquita Stec, George Ponte. No Commissioners attended via WebEx. The following County staff was present at the meeting: Community Development Director, Will Van Vactor; Planning Manager, Brent Bybee; Senior Planning Tech Hannah Elliott, and Planner, Katie McDonald, Planning Tech Jennifer Orozco.

Excused Absences

Commissioner Bob Lundquist Commissioner Pro Tem Lawrence Weberg Commissioner Susan Hermreck Commissioner Les Williamson

Un-Excused Absences

Parties in Attendance:

Russ Deboodt, Fire Marshal Crook County Fire and Rescue

Participating via phone WebEx:

See sign in sheet

Discussion Item

Final Decision for record number: 217-22-000686-PLNG; an appeal to the Crook County Planning Commission of a partition to create 2 parcels (217-22-000417-PLNG).

Planning Commission, Staff, and Agency Representative discussed the conditions of approval.

Community Development Director Van Vactor stated that this is a meeting reviewing the final decision, not a public hearing and no new evidence can be introduced.

Further discussion of conditions of approval were discussed.

Chair Warren called for a motion.

Commissioner Stec moved to approve the final decision for 217-22-000686-PLNG the partition to create two parcels. They are excluding condition number six, number 7 will become condition number 6, which will say prior to filing the final plat, the Applicant shall in coordination with their certified engineer provide a letter and a copy of the road design plans to Crook County Fire & Rescue and the Planning Department detailing compliance with the current Oregon Fire Code criteria related to fire department access and authorizing the chair to sign outside of the meeting.

Commissioner Bedortha seconded the motion
No Discussion
☐ Gary Bedortha - Aye
☐ Laquita Stec - Aye
☐ George Ponte – Aye
☐ Mike Warren - Aye
The motion passed 4-0-0
Other Business: Staff provided updates on upcoming projects and timelines.
Chair Warren called for a motion.
Commissioner Stec moved to close the hearing.
Commissioner Bedortha seconded.
☐ Gary Bedortha - Aye
☐ Laquita Stec - Aye
☐ George Ponte – Aye
☐ Mike Warren - Aye

The motion passed 4-0-0

June 22, 2022 Page 2